Posted by: Patch Johnson | April 22, 2009

Clearing the Air: All Wrestling Promoters READ!

This has been a blog that has been a long time coming! I have some things that I have to say to the promoters and I want you all to read this.

First of all, I have been told by some promoters that I have told people that I wanted to be a Wrestler NO I do not. I cannot! all I want to do is ring announce and Manage like I was trained to do!

Secondly, I have been told by a promoter in the past That my ring announcing skills suck! Well sir, if you thought my ring announcing skills sucked while I was in your company, why was I voted WASP 2008 ring announcer of the year? WASP is a company that I am so proud to be a part of.  We have some of the best wrestlers in WASP that you will see anywhere, we also have the best staff of any other promotion that I have ever been in! we are family! when one hurts we all hurt!
Thirdly It boils down to respect, we are respected in WASP and we are appreciated! Thank you WASP!

There are promoters that I respect because they bust their butts to put on the best shows possible for the fans. Promoters who care about the fans are OK in my book because they realize that without the fans there would be no Wrestling.  Promoters who do not care about the fans… Well you need to care because the fans can make or break you!

Well I’m done blogging now!!

DISCLAIMER: I want it known that this blog pertains to ALL promoters! I DID NOT single out just one promoter!!!


Leave a comment

Categories