Posted by: Patch Johnson | April 16, 2009

Jay Batista Interview

The first cousin of WWE Superstar, Batista, Jay Batista!

The first cousin of WWE Superstar, Batista, Jay Batista!

Hello everyone! Welcome to another edition of Squared Circle News and Patch’s Place. This go-round we talk to a wrestler who goes by the name of Batista (Jay Batista). Let’s see what we can find out about this upcoming wrestler!

Patch: Hello, Jay Batista. Welcome to the Squared Circle News and Patch’s Place. Thanks for taking time to talk with me today.

Jay Batista: You’re welcome, it is my pleasure.

Patch: We start out each interview with the basics: Height, weight, age, hometown, and hobbies away from the ring.

Jay Batista: HT:6’2″ WT:260 Age:35 Baltimore, Maryland, and I love to train in the gym. Weight lifting is my hobby.

Patch: How long have you been in professional wrestling?

Jay Batista: 6 months

Patch: Who trained you how to wrestle?

Jay Batista: The only training I have had is mostly in the ring during my matches. My trainer is Rich Scruggs.

Patch: When did you first know without a shadow of a doubt that wrestling is something you wanted to do?

Jay Batista: When I was a boy, I loved to wrestle. I made a ring in my back yard out of my trampoline and wrestled with all the kids in the neighborhood. When I got older I went into competitive bodybuilding, but never lost sight of wrestling. I have always been a wrestling fan. My cousin Dave has always been my favorite wrestler.

Patch: Who was your first match with and who won?

Jay Batista: I wrestled against American GI and I won.

Patch: How did you feel minutes before stepping into that ring for the first time?

Jay Batista: I was very nervous with butterflies in my stomach, but when I got the ring everything felt natural, like this is where I belong.

Patch: You are the nephew to Dave Batista. Did he help you get into wrestling? (Jay, if you don’t want to answer this one, you don’t have to. Just have fun with the interview)

Jay Batista: First I am not Dave’s nephew, I am his first cousin. No Dave did not help me get into the business. I want to earn my own way.
Patch: Have you held any titles yet?

Jay Batista: Yes, Eastern State Heavy Weight Championship, FCWA Heavy Weight Championship, and NWA Carolina Heavy Weight Championship.

Patch: What promotion(s) do you currently work for?

Jay Batista: NMCW, CWA Pro Wrestling, NWA Carolina, FCWA, CCW, WASP,and HCW

Patch: Do you wrestle as heel or face, and which is easier?

Jay Batista: Face, I do not know what it is like to be a heel, I started out as a face and love my fans. I do not foresee me going heel anytime soon.

Patch: Do you have a favorite place to wrestle?

Jay Batista: No, I love to go and wrestle everywhere and pleasing the fans is what I love to do. It does not matter to me if the crowd is 10 or 500 I love to please the fans.

Patch: Are you currently in any feuds? If so, with whom and who started it?

Jay Batista: American GI because he cheated and took my title which I plan to get back. Mason Dixon the Redneck he wants my title in FCW and keeps trying to take it from me, which has not happened.

Patch: What preparations do you go through for a match?

Jay Batista: I like to get by my self to clear my mind. Then I like to get in my gear and pump up before every match. In my mind I picture how I am going to destroy my next opponent.

Patch: Do you have any road stories you can share with your fans?

Jay Batista: None at the moment.

Patch: How do you feel about the fans? Do you feel they help or hinder your career?

Jay Batista: I love my fans, with out the fans I would be nothing. Without the fans there would be no wrestling, period.

Patch: Do you have anything else you’d like to say to your fans?

Jay Batista: I would like to thank all of my fans for supporting me and the sport of wrestling.

Patch: Once again, Jay Batista, thank you for doing this interview. We wish you much success in your career!

Jay Batista: Thank you Patch for having me do this interview, I enjoyed it and look forward to talking to you again.


Responses

  1. we miss you at n.m.c.w and yes i agree that g.i. cheated on your match he usually does though.


Leave a comment

Categories